School navigation

Featured Events

Student and Faculty Performances in Music and Theatre

Date: January 18, 2005 PST

Music



Performances
Northwest Band Festival at Lewis & Clark
Friday-Saturday, March 11-12, Evans Music Center

Northwest Percussion Festival at Lewis & Clark
Friday-Sunday, April 1-3, Evans Music Center

Lewis & Clark Cappella Nova
Sunday, April 10, 7:30 p.m., Evans Music Center

Lewis & Clark Wind Symphony
Sunday, April 17, 4 p.m., Agnes Flanagan Chapel

Lewis & Clark Percussion Ensemble
Wednesday, April 20, 8 p.m., Evans Music Center

Lewis & Clark Electronic Music Concert
Wednesday, April 27, 8 p.m., Evans Music Center

Lewis & Clark Jazz Night
Friday, April 29, 8 p.m., Evans Music Center   

Lewis & Clark World Music Concert
Saturday, April 30, 4 p.m., Evans Music Center   

Lewis & Clark Orchestra
Sunday, May 1, 7 p.m., Evans Music Center

Student and Faculty recitals are free and open to the general public. If you have any questions, call the Music Department, 503 768-7460.

Theatre

Once Upon a Weekend
Saturday, February 5, 10 p.m.
Fir Acres Theatre, Black Box

Spring Theatre Production
The Illusion
by Tony Kushner; directed by Stephen Weeks
Friday-Saturday, March 4 and 5, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday-Saturday, March 10-12, 7:30 p.m.
Fir Acres Theatre

A once powerful, but now ailing and remorseful father desperately seeks out his estranged son. After exhausting all conventional resources, he reluctantly visits a mystic who offers to show him three “visions” of his son’s life. At first suspicious, then curious, and ultimately captivated, he watches as a life unknown to him unfolds before his eyes. Each vision shows the son at a different age and at a different stage in his pursuit of his life long love, Isabelle. The feeling of each vision changes drastically as does the way the son looks and acts. It is not until the story reaches its conclusion, does the old man discover the surprising truth about his son and himself.

$8 General; $5 Lewis & Clark employees, alumni, senior citizens and other students; $3 Lewis & Clark students
Box Office hours are 1 p.m.-5 p.m., and one hour before performances. Phone reservations for non-campus ticket purchasers only. Call Theatre Box Office, (503) 768-7495.


Student-written and directed projects
Thursday-Saturday, April 7-9

Latino Theatre
Friday-Saturday, April 22-23
Fir Acres Theatre

Share this story on
Download ical event

Featured Events

Contact Us