Richard L. Rohrbaugh, Paul S. Wright Professor of Christian Studies. S.T.D. San Francisco Theological Seminary. William A. Rottschaefer, philosophy. Ph.D. Boston University. Vern Rutsala, English. M.F.A. 1960 University of Iowa. Vance Savage, Spanish. Ph.D. University of Oregon. Harvey J. Schmidt Jr., mathematics. Ph.D. University of Oregon. Steven R. Seavey, biology. Ph.D. Stanford University. Gilbert Seeley, James W. Rogers Professor of Music. D.M.A. University of Southern California. Phillip T. Senatra, economics. Ph.D. University of Iowa. Kenneth B. Shores, art. M.F.A. University of Oregon. Dell Smith, registrar. Ph.D. Oregon State University. Lois M. Smithwick, health and physical education. M.Ed. Lewis & Clark College. Michael Taylor, art. M.F.A. University of California at Los Angeles. Hester H. Turner, education; health and physical education. Ed.D. Oregon State University. Jean M. Ward, communication. Ph.D. University of Oregon. Bruce West, art and sculpture. B.S. University of Oregon. Richard A. Willis, theatre. Ph.D. Northwestern University. Fred O. Wilson, health and physical education. M.Ed. University of Oregon. Bernard R. Wolff, education. D.Ed. University of Oregon. Phyllis A. Yes, art. Ph.D. University of Oregon.

# Administrators

## OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Interim President, Jane Monnig Atkinson President, Barry Glassner (effective October 2010) Executive Assistant, Tina Blackwell Vice President, Secretary of the College, and General Counsel, David Ellis Ombudsperson, Valerie White

### **OFFICE OF THE PROVOST**

Vice President and Provost, Jane Monnig Atkinson Assistant, Wendy Washburn Director of the Bookstore, Janet Kehn Director of Mail Services, Vicky Foster Associate Provost, Mervyn Brockett Director of Institutional Research, Jay Beaman Dean of Admissions of the College of Arts and Sciences, To be named Senior Associate Dean of Admissions, Emily A. Decker B.A. '85 Senior Associate Dean of Admissions, Erica L. Johnson B.A. '98 Senior Associate Dean of Admissions, Janice Schermer M.Ed. '03 Associate Dean of Admissions and Director of Multicultural Recruitment, Adrienne Enríquez Associate Dean of Admissions, Erika Lynn Quiggins Associate Dean of Admissions, Karin Dobbins Sherer Assistant Dean of Admissions, Kylee Brandt Admissions Counselor, Caitlin Harper B.A. '10 Admissions Counselor, Peter McKay Admissions Counselor, Lindsay Moyer B.A. '09

Associate Vice President for Campus Life, Michael Ford Dean of the Chapel, Mark Duntley Director of Campus Events, Sherron Stonecypher B.A. '99 Director of the Ronna and Eric Hoffman Gallery of Contemporary Art, Linda Tesner Director of Campus Safety, Tim O'Dwyer Chief Technology Officer, Dan Terrio Director of Client Services, Kelly Wainwright B.A. '90, M.A.T. '99 Director of Network and Telecommunications, Chris Stevens Director of Information Systems, Brad Wilkin B.S. '88 Director of Instructional Media Services, Patrick Ryall Director of Student Financial Services, Glendi Gaddis Associate Director of Student Financial Services, Anastacia Dillon OFFICE OF THE DEAN OF STUDENTS AND CHIEF DIVERSITY OFFICER Dean of Students and Chief Diversity Officer, Celestino Limas Associate Dean of Students, Jeffrey Feld-Gore Director of Campus Living, Kelly Hoover Director of College Outdoors, Joe Yuska Director of Housing and Orientation, Sandi Bottemiller Director of Student Activities, Jason Feiner Associate Dean of Students and Director of International Students and Scholars, Greg Caldwell Associate Director of International Students and Scholars, Brian White Associate Dean of Students and Director of Multicultural Affairs, Latricia Brand Director of the Center for Community and Career Engagement, Minda Heyman Associate Director of the Center for Community and Career Engagement, Adonica DeVault Director of Student Support Services, Rachel Orlansky Director of Student Transitions and Experiences, Shavette McGhee Associate Dean of Students, Director of Wellness Services, and Chief Psychologist, John Hancock Associate Director of Counseling Services, Michelle Kirton Associate Director of Health Promotion and Wellness, Melissa Osmond Associate Director and Nurse Practitioner, Elizabeth Austin Director of Physical Education and Athletics, Clark S. Yeager Associate Director of Physical Education and Athletics, Sharon Sexton OFFICE OF THE DEAN OF THE COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Jane H. Hunter Executive Assistant, Terri Banasek Director of Sponsored Research, Kelly DelFatti Director of Summer Sessions, Julia Unangst Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, C. Gary Reiness Registrar, Diane N. Crabtree Director of Academic Advising, Daena Goldsmith B.S. '86 Director of Academic English Studies, Joann M. Geddes Director of Assessment, Harold J. Schleef Director of Faculty Development, To be named Director of the Math Skills Center, Suanne Benowicz Director of Overseas and Off-Campus Programs, Larry A. Meyers Associate Director of Overseas and Off-Campus Programs, Lucrecia Choto Acting Director of the Aubrey R. Watzek Library, Mark Dahl Associate Director of the Aubrey R. Watzek Library, Elaine Heras Director of the Writing Center, Susan Hubbuch

### **DIVISION OF FINANCE**

Vice President for Business and Finance and Treasurer of the College, Carl B. Vance Executive Assistant, Moira Domann Associate Vice President for Finance/Controller, George Battistel Director of Accounting, Marietta Lawson B.S. '79 Director of Operating and Capital Budgets, Robert Naver Director of Student and Departmental Account Services, Sumiko Yourtee Assistant Treasurer, Michael Waddell Associate Vice President for Facilities, Richard J. Bettega Associate Vice President and Director of Human Resources, Isaac Dixon DIVISION OF INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT Vice President for Institutional Advancement, Gregory A. Volk Executive Assistant, Ronna Newsom Director of Alumni and Parent Programs, Andrew McPheeters Associate Vice President for Development, Catherine Crooker Director of Advancement Services, JC Minton Interim Director of Annual Giving, Aaron Whiteford Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations, Erik Fast Director of Major Gifts, Jennifer Baumann Director of Planned Gifts, Sharon Bosserman-Benson Associate Vice President for Public Affairs and Communications, Tom Krattenmaker Director of Marketing and Publications, Joe Becker Director of New Media, David W. McKelvey Director of Public Relations, Jodi Heintz Senior Communications Officer and Art Director, Amy Drill Senior Communications Officer and Editor, Chronicle, Shelly Meyer

## PRESIDENTS EMERITI

President 1960-81, John R. Howard President 1981-89, James A. Gardner President 1989-2003, Michael J. Mooney President 2004-09, Thomas J. Hochstettler

# Board of Trustees, 2010-11

Ultimate responsibility for the financial health and ongoing success of Lewis & Clark lies with the Board of Trustees, which is legally empowered to appoint Lewis & Clark's president and make major financial and planning decisions. The board formally approves the academic programs of Lewis & Clark, the annual budget, and the granting of earned and honorary degrees.

## OFFICERS

Chair, Ronald K. Ragen First Vice Chair, James Richardson Second Vice Chair, Mark Tratos Third Vice Chair, Stephanie J. Fowler

#### MEMBERS

Ahmed Al Badi B.A. '82, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. Chair and CEO, Belbadi Enterprises.

D. Mark Dorman B.S. '83, Portland, Oregon. Managing principal, Endeavour Capital.

Stephen H. Dover B.A. '83, San Mateo, California. Managing director, international chief investment officer, Franklin Templeton Advisors.