Security Change to Google Groups
August 22, 2017
On September 1, Information Technology will make a change to the administration of Lewis & Clark hosted Google Groups. While we do not believe you will notice any difference for existing Google Groups, we wanted to make sure to notify the community of the change.
Beginning on September 1, viewing Google Group messages will be restricted to group members only. This directly impacts the availability of archived messages on a Google Groups’ website. This change will ensure that messages sent to a group are seen only by the intended audience.
While a Google Group owner or manager can manually change this setting, it will be reset each night to only be viewable by members of that group.
If you would like to learn more about Google Group administration, please see our Managing Your Google Group helpheet. For questions or concerns, please contact the Information Technology Service Desk (email@example.com)
For more information:Information Technology Service Desk