School navigation

Lewis & Clark College Support Staff Association (LCCSSA)

Detailed Contact Information

EXECUTIVE BOARD:

President
Lisa Frenz

Contact Info:
Legal Assistant III, Text & Image Production Services
Legal Research Center 232, MSC 51
E-mail: frenz@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-6663

Duties: Preside over the membership of LCCSSA, call meetings, co-ordinate events, coordinate with the College regarding membership issues.

First Vice President
MaryJo Cheek

Contact Info:
Network and Client Services Engineer
Wood Hall 132, MSC 51
E-mail: maryjo@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-6808

Duties: Fulfills all duties and responsibilities of the President in his/her absence.  Acts as chief steward of local area reps and is involved in training of union officers.

Vice President for Contract Enforcement
Sarah Baggs

Contact Info:
Administrative Specialist, Education Leadership
Rogers Hall, MSC 84
Email: sbaggs@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-6142

Duties: Oversee members’ rights according to the contract and labor laws. Handles grievance and arbitration issues.

Vice President for Communications
Tammy Jo Wilson

Contact Info:
2D Technical Supervisor
Art Department, MSC 92, Fields 311
E-mail: tjwilson@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-7396

Duties: Responsible for producing regular publications and public relations for the Union.  Responsible for webpage and Moodle account. Keeps all non-financial records, takes minutes at meetings and distributes minutes.  Reports on official correspondence the Union has received.

Vice President for Membership Services
Susan Wynne

Contact Info:
Administrative Specialist
Academic English Studies, MSC 125, Albany Quadrangle
E-mail: swynne@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-7310

Duties: Oversees membership recruitment program including monitoring and informing about member and employee benefits and programs.

Treasurer
Meg Coryell

Contact Info:
Administrative Specialist
Physical Education & Athletics, MSC 17, Pamplin Sports Center
E-mail: coryell@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-7546

Duties: Responsible for receipt and distribution of union funds, operates the budget, and makes annual financial reports and deals with the annual audit.

AREA REPRESENTATIVES (STEWARDS)

If you have questions regarding your work situation, contract questions, wage issues, etc. please contact the Area Representative assigned to your building. If that person is unavailable or the position is currently vacant feel free to contact a member of the Executive Board or one of the other Area Reps.

Campus Safety
Nick Mobley

Contact Info:
Campus Safety Officer
Campus Safety Office, MSC 107
E-mail: nmobley@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-7855

CAS: McAfee, Facilities, Odell
Marilyn Sbardellati

Contact Info:
Transportation and Parking Manager
Transportation & Parking, MSC 109, Facilities Services
E-mail: marilyn@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-7857

CAS: Howard, Albany
Susan Wynne

Contact Info:
Administrative Specialist
Academic English Studies, MSC 125, Albany Quadrangle
E-mail: swynne@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-7310

CAS: Watzek Library and Information Technology
Michelle (Chel) Pennock

Contact Info:
Administrative Coordinator
Watzek Library, MSC LIB
E-mail: mpennock@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-7275

CAS: Evans, Bodine, Olin, Fields, Pamplin, Theater
Alison Walcott

Contact Info:
Administrative Coordinator/Director Pamplin Society
Art Department
Fields Center, MSC 92
E-mail: awalcott@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-7390

CAS: Templeton Student Center
Vacant
 
CAS: Frank Manor House, Miller, Gatehouse
Dawn Wilson

Contact Info:
Administrative Specialist
Core Curriculum
Miller, MSC 83
E-mail: dawnlw@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-7208

Graduate School: Rogers, Sequoia
Nick Webster

Contact Info:
Educational Technology Specialist
IT - Information Technology, MSC 37
Rogers 402A
E-mail:webstern@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-6195

Law School: Legal Clinics (downtown)
Adam Geisler

Contact Info:
Administrative Coordinator
Small Business Legal Clinic, MSC 51
E-mail:  ageisler@lclark.edu 
Campus Phone: 503-768-6940

Law School: LRC
Ronna Craig

Contact Info:
Legal Assistant I
Law School, MSC 51
E-mail:  ronnac@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-6716

Law School: Gantenbein, Boley Library, Wood Hall
Sam Scott

Contact Info:
IT Support Specialist/Media Technician
Wood Hall, MSC 51
E-mail: sscott@lclark.edu
Campus Phone: 503-768-6691

OTHER REPRESENTATIVES:

403b Committee:
Linnie Power

Career Development Fund:
Meg Coryell
Nick Webster

Committee on Diversity and Inclusion:
Julio Appling

Fringe Benefits Committee:
Lisa Frenz

Staff Recognition Committee:
Meg Coryell

Northwest Oregon Labor Council (NOLC):
Sarah Baggs
Marilyn Sbardellati
Sam Scott

Political Action Coordinator:
Marilyn Sbardellati