School navigation

Sustainability

Invitation to LC Faculty: Meet colleagues working in the area of sustainability

Date: February 15 2012 4:00pm - 5:00pm Location: Flanagan Chapel Annex (Gregg Pavilion)

Flanagan Chapel Annex (Gregg Pavilion)

The Lewis & Clark Sustainability Council (LCSC), made up of students, faculty, and staff from the College of Arts and Sciences, School of Law, and Graduate School of Education and Counseling, has a charter to promote environmental, economic, and social sustainability, which we broadly define to encompass education, integration, innovation, and operations, at all Lewis & Clark institutions.  The Learning Committee of the LCSC is working to identify ways in which faculty and students at all three campuses are teaching and learning concepts relating to sustainability and to explore interest and opportunities for collaboration and coordination.  To kick off this effort, we invite interested faculty from all three campuses to meet colleagues interested in sustainability on Wednesday, February 15, from 4-5 pm, in the Flanagan Chapel Annex (Gregg Pavilion) on the college campus.  We welcome faculty who teach sustainability concepts or related areas in their classes and/or pursue them in their scholarship, but we also invite any faculty with an interest in sustainability or in learning more about LCSC’s work and how to connect those efforts to our educational mission.

We plan to make this a fun and interactive event with delicious appetizers and “salmon-safe” wine and beer (a certification program the Lewis and Clark campus is now pursuing). We know everyone is busy, but we hope the lure of good food and beverage, as well as the opportunity to meet faculty interested in sustainability, will make it worth your while.  We also invite faculty to bring any articles, books, syllabi, or other written pieces you would like to share for a display table we will have available.

RSVPs may be directed to Linda D’Agostino-Long at lindad@lclark.edu.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact any of us on the Learning Committee:

Faculty/Staff:
Moriah Bostian (CAS):  mbbostian@lclark.edu
Greg Smith (Grad School):  gas@lclark.edu
Dan Rohlf (Law School):  rohlf@lclark.edu
Janice Weis (Law School):  jweis@lclark.edu
Michel George (Facilities):  mgeorge@lclark.edu

Students:
Micah Leinbach (CAS):  mleinbach@lclark.edu
Georgia Prim  (Law):  gcprim@lclark.edu

 

Share this story on
Download ical event

Sustainability

Contact Us

45.4506477144909; -122.671172383575