School navigation

Seven New Pamplin Fellows

December 12, 2005

The 2007 Pamplin Fellows. Back row, from left: Melia Tichenor, Jillian “Jill” DeCoursey, Emily McCartan, Jessica Jobanek. Front row, from left: Chelsea Heveran, Andrew Merrell, and Erin Currie. Photo by Adam Bacher. Last fall, the College inducted seven sophomores into the Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr. Society of Fellows, the College’s highest honor. 


“Pamplin Society members reflect and inspire the College community as a whole,” said Tom Hochstettler, president. “Each student brings to the society and to the College high ideals and proven abilities as well as an exceptional blend of intellectual talent, personal integrity, pursuit of physical fitness, and the willingness to assume leadership roles both now and in the future.”

The society’s membership includes 21 students, more than 70 alumni, and 4 endowed professors. Membership is extended to seven students each year as they begin their second year at the College.

Share this story on

The Chronicle Magazine

Contact Us