School navigation

The Source

President Glassner appoints CAS dean search advisory committee

August 05, 2014

President Barry Glassner has announced the appointment of a search advisory committee for the new dean of the College of Arts and Sciences.

Naiomi Cameron, associate professor of mathematics, will chair the committee. The other members are

Brenda Barnum CAS ’15

Cliff Bekar, associate professor of economics

Keith Dede, associate professor of Chinese

Leah Gilbert, assistant professor of political science

Anna Gonzalez, dean of students

Janis Lochner, Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr. Professor of Science

Dawn Odell, associate professor of art history

Tung Yin, professor of law

Jane Atkinson (ex officio), vice president, provost, and professor of anthropology

The committee will begin its work at the start of the new school year and consult broadly with the campus community in shaping the search and job prospectus. Campus interviews with finalists will take place during spring semester and will include opportunities for faculty, staff, and students to meet the candidates and provide assessments.


For more information:

Office of the President