School navigation

The Source

President Wiewel Announces Reorganization of Provost’s Portfolio as Jane Atkinson Retires

May 29, 2018

Following the retirement of Vice President and Provost Jane Atkinson, there will no longer be a provost’s office at Lewis & Clark. President Wim Wiewel has announced a series of reporting changes and reorganizations effective June 1.

Departments that were previously under the Provost will now report to a variety of offices and individuals, including the President, Vice President and Chief of Staff, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Vice President for Business and Finance, Vice President for Institutional Advancement, and Vice President for Student Life.

Please see the full Lewis & Clark organizational chart and a diagram that shows the reorganization of provostal units.