January 16, 2019

2018 Lorry Lokey Faculty Excellence Awards

  • Rob Kugler, Greg Hermann, and Maryann Bylander accepting their award. (Elizabeth Bennett not pictured.)

Four CAS faculty members were awarded the Lorry Lokey Faculty Excellence Award at the December 4, 2018 faculty meeting:

  • Associate Professor of International Affairs and Director of Political Economy Program Elizabeth Bennett
  • Assistant Professor of Sociology/Anthropology Maryann Bylander
  • Professor of Biology Greg Hermann
  • Paul S. Wright Professor of Christian Studies Robert Kugler

The Lorry Lokey Faculty Excellence Award was created to strengthen the College’s strategic commitment to maintaining and improving its overall academic quality and reputation by supporting, recognizing, and retaining first-rate faculty members. The fund serves to honor those “who have sustained a record of distinction in teaching, research, and leadership.”