School navigation

The Source

2018 David Savage Award

January 16, 2019

  • Associate Professor Stephen Weeks and President Wim Wiewel. 

Associate Professor of Theatre and Department Chair Stephen Weeks was awarded the 2018 David Savage Award.
The David Savage Award is given to a deserving faculty member whose vision and sustained service to the College have advanced the general academic and intellectual welfare of our community of teacher-scholars.
The work of this faculty member reflects the selfless ethic demonstrated over the years by Dr. David Savage, who provided a model of inspirational leadership, tireless support, and genuine respect for his colleagues.