January 24, 2020

Lewis & Clark Honors 63 Staff for Their Service

This year’s staff recognition lunch was held on Friday, January 24, and honored 63 staff members for their years of service.
  • Left to right: Senior Associate Dean of Admissions Erika Quiggins, Dean of Spiritual Life Mark Duntley, and Senior Associate Dean of Admissions Karin Dobbins Sherer
  • Interim Director of Physical Education and Athletics Mark Pietrok
  • The Employee Recognition Committee (left to right): Special Assistant to the President Rachel Martinez, Associate Director of Admissions Natasha Richmond, Administrative Assistant Pam Wassmer, General Maintenance Worker Reginald Raiford, Administrative Coordinator Donna Kerr, Administrative Assistant III Lisa Milner, and Contract Administrative Specialist Rachel Greben

This year’s staff recognition lunch was held on Friday, January 24, and honored 63 staff members for their years of service and dedication to Lewis & Clark. The annual event celebrates each fifth anniversary of service to Lewis & Clark. 

“It’s been gratifying to work with so many wonderful and amazing colleagues and students here at Lewis & Clark, and I continue to love the variety of things I get to do in my position,” Dean of Spiritual Life Mark Duntley said. “I’m still a believer–liberal arts rocks and our graduates are a source of real hope for the future!”

“Everything I’ve done here has shown me that we send our students on a path to success,” Interim Director of Physical Education and Athletics Director Mark Pietrok said. “I think back to a football player that was here a number of years ago who told me how much he hated LC after his first year. I said, ‘I promise, you’re going to fall in love with this place.’ Three years later, he came up to me at commencement in his cap and gown and said: ‘you were right.’”

Congratulations to following honorees:

Three honored for 30 years of service: Mark Duntley, dean, Spiritual Life; Mark Pietrok, interim director, Physical Education and Athletics; and Maarit Reed, administrative coordinator, World Languages and Literatures.

Four honored for 25 years of service: Libby Davis, associate dean for student affairs, Law Career Services; Seneca Gray, registrar, Law Registrar’s Office; Karin Sherer, senior associate dean, CAS Admissions; and Janice Weis, associate dean, Law School.

Twelve honored for 20 years of service: Sean Bishop, general maintenance, Facilities Services; Justin Counts, education technology specialist, Information Technology; Anastacia Dillon, associate vice president, Financial Aid; Josie Duyck, network and client services engineer, Law Computing Services; Denise King, assistant director of budget and planning, Facilities Services; Arlen Nishida, officer, Campus Safety; Erika Quiggins, senior associate dean of admissions, CAS Admissions; Reginald Raiford, general maintenance worker, Law Facilities Services; Marjoire Reedy, administrative specialist, Counseling Center; Patrick Ryall, director of operations; Information Technology; Carolin Thompson, administrative specialist, Student Support Services; and Jerry Vandecoevering, groundskeeper, Facilities Services.

Nine honored for 15 years of service: Karen Fobert, senior associate director; Financial Aid; Steven Greig, officer, Campus Safety; John Holzwarth, director and assistant professor with term, Writing Center; Juleen McGonigal, administrative specialist 1, Counseling Psychology; Joanie O’Brien, registrar specialist II, Graduate School Registrar’s Office; Melissa Osmond, associate director, Health Promotion; Diane Semet, registrar specialist, Graduate School Registrar’s Office; Karen Swan, database specialist, Institutional Advancement; and Linda Thompson, events AV coordinator, Facilities Services.

Ten honored for ten years of service: Robert Booth, technology technician III, Information Technology; Jimmy Chau, head men’s and women’s tennis coach/instructor; Samantha Cikara, administrative assistant, Graduate School Admissions Office; Shawna Cyrus, head women’s softball coach/instructor; Kenneth Gaine, lead maintenance engineer, Facilities Services; Michaele Gregg, registered nurse, Student Health Service; Sarah Leclair, fellowship attorney, National Crime Victim Law Institute; Tim Putnam, groundskeeper, Facilities Serives; Debra Richman, executive assistant, Dean of the College; and Lawrence Siulagi, communications specialist, Public Affairs and Communications.

Twenty-five honored for five years of service: Parvaneh Abbaspour, science and data services librarian, Watzek Library; Serena Ancheta, senior assistant dean, CAS Admissions; David Carter, assistant dean of finance and administration, Law Business Services; E.J. Carter, special collections archives librarian, Watzek Library; Murray Cizon, executive assistant, Dean of the Graduate School; Darcie Esch, data and reporting analyst, Institutional Advancement; Dominique Gardner, assistant director, Inclusion and Multicultural Engagement; Joe-Barry Gardner, interim director, Campus Living; Katherine Guy, administrative coordinator, CAS Admissions; Adam Hertel, electrician II, Facilities Services; Jason Holmgren, Interim Occupational Health and Safety Officer, Facilities Services; Chrys Hutchings, associate director of programming and partnerships, College of Arts and Sciences; Eric Jackson, defensive coordinator and recruiting coordinator, Physical Education and Athletics; Jay Locey, head football coach and instructor, Physical Education and Athletics; Kayleigh McCauley, associate dean of students, director of student support, and Title IX case manager, Student Support Services; Steve McCurry, service desk manager, Informational Technology; Aimee Milne, associate director, Case Management; Ryan Montgomery, director, Law Computing Services; Ginger Moshofsky, associate director of alumni, parent, and student engagement, Alumni and Parent Programs; David Oehler, communications specialist, Public Affairs and Communications; Gena Perrine, director, Graduate School Finance and Operations; Ian Phillips, senior systems engineer, Information Technology; Amy Schlusser, fellowship attorney, Green Energy Institute; Jessica Sweeney, executive assistant, CAS Dean of Students; and Sheila Yacob, associate director, Financial Aid.