School navigation

3 for American Law Institute

April 04, 2008

  • Bill Funk
    Bill Funk
  • Jennifer Johnson
    Jennifer Johnson
  • Craig Johnston
    Craig Johnston

Three Lewis & Clark Law School professors–Bill Funk, Jennifer Johnson, and Craig Johnston–have been elected members of the American Law Institute.

“The admission of one new faculty member into this prestigious organization is noteworthy; the admission of three new members in a single year is a major milestone and confirms our place as one of the nation’s premier law schools,” says Bob Klonoff, dean of Lewis & Clark Law School.

Funk teaches environmental, administrative, and constitutional law; Johnson specializes in the areas of business law and securities law; and Johnston teaches numerous environmental courses and advises the environmental law moot court team.

Membership in the American Law Institute is limited to judges, scholars, and practicing lawyers who have achieved national stature for their work in the legal profession and their interest in the improvement of the law.

Share this story on

The Chronicle Magazine

Contact Us