School navigation

Visiting Us

Project Committee

Lewis & Clark’s York Committee was made up of representatives from the campus and Portland communities, each person bringing a unique perspective and set of qualifications. The members were:

Linda Tesner, chair, director of the Ronna and Eric Hoffman Gallery of Contemporary Art at Lewis & Clark

Debra Beers, senior art lecturer and head of the drawing program at Lewis & Clark

John Callahan, Morgan S. Odell Professor of Humanities at Lewis & Clark and literary executor for Ralph Ellison

Parasa Chanramy, CAS ’10

Se-ah-dom Edmo, program coordinator for the Indigenous Ways of Knowing program at the Graduate School of Education and Counseling

Avel Gordly, former Oregon state representative

Paula Hayes, CAS ’92

Chris Jay, CAS ’72, First Vice President, Merrill Lynch & Co., Lewis & Clark trustee

Darrell Millner, York historian and professor of Black Studies, Portland State University

Charles Neal, Lewis & Clark Law School Class of ’07

Mike Rathbun, visiting assistant professor of art at Lewis & Clark

(Consulting provided by Kristin Calhoun, public art manager, Regional Arts and Culture Council of Portland)