School navigation

Public Affairs and Communications (PubCom)

Staff

Our department leads strategic communication efforts with an integrated approach to media relations, publications, marketing, and new media.

 

Joe Becker

Executive Director of Public Affairs
and Communications
jbecker@lclark.edu
503-768-7971

David Oehler

Communications Specialist
doehler@lclark.edu
503-768-7970

 

Art

Design, photography, and visual brand management for Lewis & Clark.

Amy Drill

Art Director
drill@lclark.edu
503-768-7973

 

Chronicle Magazine

Published three times a year for alumni and friends of Lewis & Clark. Learn more about The Chronicle

Shelly Meyer

Senior Communications Officer and Editor
smeyer@lclark.edu
503-768-7973

 

Marketing and Publications

Editing, writing, and consulting services for publications, advertising, and electronic media. Learn more about marketing and publications.

TBA

Senior Director of Marketing and Communications

Janna Clark

Project Manager for Marketing and Publications
jclark@lclark.edu
503-768-7964

Jim Enright

Communications Officer for Development
enright@lclark.edu
503-768-7946

Deanna Oothoudt

Associate Director of Marketing
deanna@lclark.edu
503-768-7993

 

New Media

Website and web application development and management. Learn more about new media.

Morgan Grether

Director of New Media
grether@lclark.edu
503-768-7972

Michael Mannheimer

Web Content Manager/Producer
mannheimer@lclark.edu
503-768-7960

Lawrence Siulagi

Web Content Systems Manager
lsiulagi@lclark.edu
503-768-7968

 

Public Relations

Media relations, social media, web content, and internal communications. Learn more about public relations.

Lise Harwin

Director of Public Relations
lharwin@lclark.edu
503-768-7961

 

Video and Internal Communications

Video and internal communications initiatives that attract students and build a strong and vibrant sense of community across the institution. Learn more about the Lewis & Clark YouTube channel and internal communications.

Vanessa Holmgren

Director of Multimedia and Internal Communications
holmgren@lclark.edu
503-768-7992