School navigation

The Source

Points of Pride

  • Image preview May 10, 2017
    Earthrise Law Center is excited to introduce the six law clerks that will be working at the Earthrise offices in Portland and in San Francisco this summer.
  • Image preview April 28, 2017
    From peer mentors and community service, to moot court participation and individual awards, students achieved a lot in 2016-17.
  • Image preview April 20, 2017
    Karlie Schwartzwald has been chosen for the Christine Fredricks Smith Memorial Scholarship.
  • Image preview April 7, 2017
    Assistant Professor of Sociology Maryann Bylander will travel this summer to Cambodia with three Lewis & Clark students to investigate the use of microcredit—a finance model of providing small, affordable loans to new businesses in developing areas. The expedition is being funded by an ASIANetwork Freeman Student-Faculty Fellows grant.
  • Image preview March 23, 2017
    When a longtime Lewis & Clark food services worker faced eviction due to a rent increase on his downtown Portland apartment, students and alumni stepped in to help. Within 24 hours, they collected $5,000 for Ted “Yogi” Jordan in a crowdfunding effort led by student Miranda Shakes.