School navigation

Phi Beta Kappa Inductees

August 11, 2011

In April, Lewis & Clark’s Gamma of Oregon Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa initiated more than 40 new members, including one alumna. A faculty review committee selects students on the basis of academic excellence and breadth in the liberal arts as well as good character. The committee chooses alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction since graduating at least 10 years ago.

Alumna Member

Susan Willis Tolle ‘73, Director, Center for Ethics in Health Care, Oregon Health & Science University.

Class of 2006, Members Elected as Juniors

Kristin A. Aaker, Shannon T. Brady, Brian D. Erickson, Jeffrey B. Marshall, Mia C. Martin, Deanna R. Oothoudt, Linnaea C. Schuttner

Class of 2006, Initiates

Brent James K. Abe, James M. Atkin, Beaudre D. Barnes, Craig W. Beebe, Charles D. Blackmar, Audrey M. Blalock, Maggee J. Bond, Ryan D. Brutger, Diane M. Bushman, Anne M. Chamberlin, Samuel W. Crabtree, Aimee E. Craig, Sara V. Dasta, Katheryn M. Detwiler, Marissa A. Dorais, Ariel E. Eason, Matthew K. Ehrman, Beka Feathers, Jessica F. Hopson, Kasandra K. Jorgensen, Carmen V. Krol, Ryan F. Lidster, Jennifer N. Maki, Laurel A. Nakanishi, Beverley M. Rabbitts, Jenny A. Rettig, Sara E. Richheimer, Kathryn S. Ross, Melody R. Rynerson, Rachel E. Shipps, Kendra A. Shupe, Joshua E. Silverman, Carl G. Snodgrass, Katherine L. Stirr, Loring R. Veenstra, Robin A. Weinberg, Sarah H. Williams, Jason I. Wohlstadter, Christine W. Wong, Leah N. Yanoff

Class of 2007, Initiates

Joseph B. Alsberge, Kestryl C. Lowrey, Emily M. McCartan, Sasha D. Stortz, Melia G. Tichenor

The Chronicle Magazine

Contact Us