Equity Committee

At Lewis & Clark, we are committed to honoring the many ways in which diversity strengthens our community. The Committee on Equity and Inclusion (CEI), previously named the Committee on Diversity and Inclusion (CDI) —composed of faculty, staff, and current student representatives, and chaired by the Dean of Equity and Inclusion —promotes and improves these values in the institution’s programs and practices. The committee’s charge is to develop institutional approaches to shared issues and opportunities involving the three schools and to collaborate with The Executive Council and The Deans Council, as appropriate, in doing so.  

Fall 2021 Committee Members:

  • Casey Bieberich, Associate Dean of Equity and Inclusion and Title IX Coordinator
  • Janet Bixby, Associate Dean/Associate Professor GSEC
  • Libby Davis, , Associate Dean of Student Affairs, Law School
  • Mark Figueroa, Dean of Equity and Inclusion & AVP, Institutional Research and Planning
  • Hillary Martin Himan, Chaplain and Director of  Spiritual Life
  • Stacey Kim BA ’94, Director of Marketing and Communications
  • Heyke Kirkendall-Baker, Associate Vice President & Director of Human Resources
  • Kayleigh McCauley, Associate Dean of Students, Executive Director of the Center for Social Change and Community Involvement
  • Raj Reddy, Animal Law LL.M. Degree Program Director
  • Amanda Wilson, Groundskeeper
  • Yueping Zhang, Associate Professor of Psychology and Program Director of Neuroscience CAS
  • Student Representatives from CAS, LAW and GSEC