January 28, 2019

Lewis & Clark Honors 66 Staff for Their Service

This year’s staff recognition lunch was held on Friday, January 25, and honored 66 staff members for their years of service.
  • President Wim Wiewel, Lab Coordinator/Instructor in Biology Wendy McLennan, and Professor of Biology and Chair of Biology Kenneth Clifton
  • Executive Assistant Terri Banasek and Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences Bruce Suttmeier
  • Director of Educational Technology Miranda Carney-Morris

This year’s staff recognition lunch was held on Friday, January 25, and honored 66 staff members for their years of service and dedication to Lewis & Clark. The annual event celebrates each fifth anniversary of service to Lewis & Clark. Congratulations to following honorees:

Two honored for 30 years of service: Dianne Ensign, senior library assistant, Boley Library; and Brad Wilkin, director of information systems, Information Technology.

Four honored for 25 years of service: Terri Banasek, executive assistant, Dean of the College; Miranda Carney-Morris, director of educational technology, Information Technology; Marietta Lawson, director of accounting, Finance Division; and Wendy McLennan, lab coordinator/instructor, Biology.

Seven honored for 20 years of service:  Linda D’Agostino-Long, coordinator, Business Law Programs; Elaine Hirsch, associate director, Watzek Library; Erica Johnson, associate vice president, CAS Admissions; J.B. Kim, assistant dean for diversity and academic resources, Law Academic Enhancement; Shelly Meyer, Chronicle editor, Public Affairs and Communications; Liana Rei, serials/acquisition specialist, Boley Library; and Janet Wolff, medical administrative specialist, Student Health Service.

Eight honored for 15 years of service: Jenny Bornstein, interlibrary loan specialist, Watzek Library; Janna Clark, project manager for marketing and publications, Public Affairs and Communications; Moira Domann, executive assistant, board relations and assistant secretary, President’s Office; Meg Garvin, executive director and clinical faculty, National Crime Victim Law Institute; Vanessa Holmgren, Director of Multimedia and Internal Communications, Public Affairs and Communications; Jeremy Loew, associate head athletic trainer, Physical Education and Athletics; Juan Morales, circulation attendant, Watzek Library; and Elizabeth Young, director of project management, Information Technology.

Twenty honored for ten years of service: Charlie Ahlquist, assistant dean, Student Rights and Responsibilities; Christine Atchison, director of donor relations and stewardship, Institutional Advancement; K’lyn Bain, lead general maintenance, Facilities Services; Janet Bixby, associate dean and associate professor, Graduate School; Talle Bocci, weekend supervisor, Watzek Library; Terry Campos, staff attorney, National Crime Victim Law Institute; Khoi Dinh, director of prospect research, Institutional Advancement; Jason Feiner, director, Student Activities; Scott Fletcher, dean and professor of education, Graduate School; Pamela Frasch, associate dean and executive director, Center for Animal Law Studies; Maureen Gilbert, dispatcher, Campus Safety; Claire Kodachi, administrative coordinator, Religious Studies; Steven Kirkwood, staff accountant, Finance Division; Jeanne Lilly, psychologist, contemplative and spiritual life coordinator, Counseling Center; Bobbi Mihara, interim director of clinical services, Counseling Center; Terry Moore, administrative coordinator, Rhetoric and Media Studies; Kara Powers, psychiatrist, Counseling Center; Julie Radostitz, physician, Student Health Service; Amy Timmins, administrative specialist I, Physics; and Valerie White, ombudsperson, President’s Office.

Twenty-five honored for five years of service: Rian Brennan, administrative coordinator, Biology; Lia Comerford, staff attorney, Earthrise Law Center; Angela Dendas-Pleasant, head strength and conditioning coach/instructor, Physical Education and Athletics; Trevor Dodson, senior director of infrastructure, Information Technology; Julieanna Elegan, executive director, Small Business Legal Clinic; Adam Geisler, operations manager, Business Law Programs; Lindy Gewin, lab assistant, Biology; Angela Gintz, director, Inclusion and Multicultural Engagement; Paige Hall, assistant softball coach, Physical Education and Athletics; John Harvey, supervisor, Campus Safety; Tiffany Henning, degree audit and transfer credit specialist II, CAS Registrar’s Office; Julie Hester, program manager, National Crime Victim Law Institute; Kerry Kennon, associate director, Conferences and Events; Blythe Knott, director, Overseas and Off-Campus Programs; Michael Mannheimer, web content and social media manager, Public Affairs and Communications; Harold McNaron, director, Student Leadership and Service; Lisa Milner, cashier and accounts receivable specialist, Student/Departmental Account Services; Renee Orlick, associate director, Institutional Research; Llew Richards, project manager, Informational Technology; Nicole Schneider, associate director, Overseas and Off-Campus Programs; Katherine Shallenberger, associate vice president of financial planning and analysis, Finance Division; Katie Sholian, administrative coordinator, economics; Amanda Valley, campus visit coordinator, CAS Admissions; Billy Walker, executive assistant to the VP and treasurer, Finance Division; and Amanda Wilson, groundskeeper, Facilities Services.